Question: Can A Blocked Person Still See My Posts On A Mutual Friend’S Wall?

What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?

If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall.

All you will see is that the content isn’t available right now.

Going back to tags, it can even get more interesting..

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

How can I message someone who blocked me on messenger?

You could, for example, write “Anonymous” or “Secret” as the sender. It does not matter if you’ve been blocked on Facebook Messenger or anywhere else. A text message with an anonymous sender will always be delivered. Just like on Messenger you’ll receive a notification when the message is delivered.

How can you tell if someone is ignoring you on messenger without messaging them?

Go to their messenger profile by tapping their name at the top of their Messenger page. Scroll down till you see block user or something like that, if ignore messages is not shown above block then your messages are being ignored. a good way to test is to have a look at other friends’ Messenger pages.

Can I block someone from seeing my posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

No they won’t be able to see anything you post, write or comment on. No, but be careful because if you post on your friend’s post and your friend replies to you using your name then the person you blocked will be able to figure out that you blocked them.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can you tell if someone blocked you on messenger?

The easiest way to check whether you’ve been blocked on Messenger but not on Facebook is to use the mobile app and check whether or not a message gets through. If it doesn’t, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then they’ve blocked you on Messenger only.

When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your profile?

In most cases, blocking a person is easy – you simply click on their profile and use the “Block” option. However, if that person has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their profile. That means that they can continue to view your profile while they are completely “invisible” to you.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Can someone tell if you have blocked them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

How can I block certain friends from seeing my posts?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option. Think of it as giving your boss a brief social timeout.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

When someone blocks you on facebook can you see them on other friends lists?

A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.

Does profile picture disappear when blocked on Messenger?

Yes, your facebook profile picture would still appear if you get blocked by someone on messenger. And remember, you are blocked only on messenger, not facebook.